SACRAMENTO, Calif. /California Newswire/ — Today, California Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) announced committee chair and Democratic leadership appointments. The appointments are effective immediately.

Speaker Anthony Rendon
Assembly Democratic Leadership:

Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-San Mateo)

Assistant Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Autumn Burke (D-Inglewood)

Majority Leader – Assemblymember Ian Calderon (D-Whittier)

Assistant Majority Leader – Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Oakland)

Majority Whip – Assemblymember Raul Bocanegra (D-San Fernando Valley)

Assistant Majority Whip – Assemblymember Todd Gloria (D-San Diego)

Assistant Majority Whip – Assemblymember Monique Limón (D-Santa Barbara)

Democratic Caucus Chair – Assemblymember Mike Gipson (D-Carson)

Accountability and Administrative Review

Assemblymember Susan Eggman (D-Stockton), Chair

Aging and Long-Term Care

Assemblymember Ash Kalra (D-San Jose), Chair


Assemblymember Anna Caballero (D-Salinas), Chair


Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez (D-San Diego), Chair

Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism, and Internet Media

Assemblymember Kansen Chu (D-San Jose), Chair

Banking and Finance

Assemblymember Matthew Dababneh (D-Encino), Chair


Assemblymember Phil Ting (D-San Francisco), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health and Human Services

Assemblymember Joaquin Arambula (D-Fresno), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 2 on Education Finance

Assemblymember Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Resources and Transportation

Assemblymember Richard Bloom (D-Santa Monica), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 4 on State Administration

Assemblymember Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety

Assemblymember Shirley Weber (D-San Diego), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 6 on Budget Process, Oversight and Program Evaluation Assemblymember Phil Ting (D-San Francisco), Chair

Business and Professions

Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield), Chair

Communications and Conveyance

Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles), Chair


Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach), Chair

Elections and Redistricting

Assemblymember Evan Low (D-Silicon Valley), Chair

Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials

Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward), Chair

Governmental Organization

Assemblymember Adam Gray (D-Merced), Chair


Assemblymember Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg), Chair

Higher Education

Assemblymember Jose Medina (D-Riverside), Chair

Housing and Community Development

Assemblymember David Chiu (D-San Francisco), Chair

Human Services

Assemblymember Blanca Rubio (D-Baldwin Park), Chair


Assemblymember Tom Daly (D-Anaheim), Chair

Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy

Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton), Chair


Assemblymember Mark Stone (D-Monterey Bay), Chair

Labor and Employment

Assemblymember Tony Thurmond (D-Richmond), Chair

Local Government

Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Winters), Chair

Natural Resources

Assemblymember Cristina Garcia (D-Bell Gardens), Chair

Privacy and Consumer Protection

Assemblymember Ed Chau (D-Monterey Park), Chair

Public Employees, Retirement, and Social Security

Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona), Chair

Public Safety

Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles), Chair

Revenue and Taxation

Assemblymember Sebastian Ridley-Thomas (D-Los Angeles), Chair


Assemblymember Ken Cooley (D-Rancho Cordova), Chair

Assemblymember Marc Berman (D-Palo Alto)

Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes (D-Corona)

Assemblymember Laura Friedman (D-Glendale)

Assemblymember Timothy Grayson (D-Concord)

Assemblymember Marc Levine (D-Marin County)

Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian (D-Sherman Oaks)

Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez (D-Los Angeles), Democratic Alternate


Assemblymember Jim Frazier (D-Oakley), Chair

Utilities and Energy

Assemblymember Chris Holden (D-Pasadena), Chair

Veterans Affairs

Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin (D-Thousand Oaks), Chair

Water, Parks, and Wildlife

Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia (D-Coachella), Chair

Joint Legislative Audit

Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi (D-Torrance), Chair

Joint Legislative Committee on Emergency Management

Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona), Vice Chair

Legislative Ethics

Assemblymember Eloise Reyes (D-San Bernardino), Co-Chair

Website of Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon: