SACRAMENTO, Calif. /California Newswire/ — As part of the confirmation process for California Attorney General-designate Xavier Becerra, Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) today announced he has appointed a Special committee on the Office of the Attorney General.

Speaker Anthony Rendon
Members of the Assembly’s Special Committee on the Office of the Attorney General are:

Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles) Co-chair

Assemblymember Mark Stone (D-Monterey Bay) Co-chair

Assemblymember David Chiu (D-San Francisco)

Assemblymember Jordan Cunningham (R-Templeton)

Assemblymember Susan Eggman (D-Stockton)

Assemblymember James Gallagher (R-Yuba City)

Assemblymember Tom Lackey (R-Palmdale)

Assemblymember Eloise Reyes (D-San Bernardino)

Assemblymember Shirley Weber (D-San Diego).

Information on when the Committee will convene will be available after the appointment to fill the vacancy in the office of the Attorney General is officially before the Legislature.

Website of Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon: